//
you're reading...
adventure, fashion

What I Wore: VegFest 2011

Today marked the first [hopefully annual] VegFest in Bethlehem. The Greenway (repurposed train tracks) were covered with tents and vendors with all sorts of wears from the obvious meatless food options to natural dog treats, jewelry, clothing, beer, produce, beauty products, and a couple different bands played. I debuted my new dress from Sosie while I meandered through the crowds:

dress: pink stallion dress
cardigan: mossimo (target)
shoes: mossimo (target)
bag: target
stone ring: purchased at VegFest! by artist Pam Smith

I love big stone rings. I want a pink opal, but this mother of pearl is lovely.

The best part about VegFest, aside from the ring and some yummy veg chips from Zoup!, were all the pups running around. There were a couple shelters that had tents set up and pups around. I can’t wait to move into my new house and get a couple pups! I was discussing it last night with a friend over drinks – I want a boxer and a pitbull and a whippet and a greyhound and a pug and the list goes on (and on and on). Whatever breed(s) I get, I definitely want to rescue them.

xoxo

Discussion

One thought on “What I Wore: VegFest 2011

  1. Vegfest sounds like fun! I go to veggie events every chance I get. Nice to meet a fellow veg head 🙂

    Posted by Corrie | September 11, 2011, 4:54 am

Leave a Reply

