//
you're reading...
adventure

The Hyatt Regency says ‘We’re Sorry’

This week I’m at a trade show in Sacramento for work. I’m staying at the fancy pants Hyatt Regency and when I checked in, housekeeping hadn’t cleaned my room. I wasn’t upset, but I’d called the front desk to make sure that the previous guest had checked out and that I was the only guest scheduled currently.

The woman at the front desk apologized and said she’d have housekeeping up immediately. They came and cleaned and I was beyond satisifed with just that. About 5 minutes later, room service delivered a couple bottles of Voss and some fruit as an additiional apology for the inconvenience. I was stoked. Thanks Hyatt!

image

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

