//
you're reading...
food, inspiration, yes please

An apple a day…

Last week on my business trip we ate a lot. While the food was delicious, it wasn’t very healthy. I did eat a salad everyday with lunch, but that was in addition to a lot of other stuff all day long! I’m working on getting back into good eating habits.

Sunday for Father’s Day, I opted for the Broiled Atlantic Salmon at the restaurant we went to even though the Shrimp Rosa my mom and sister got were in the most delicious cream sauce. Yesterday and today for lunch, I’ve eaten the below salad: baby spinach, red peppers, grape tomatoes, chickpeas, broccoli florets, diced red onion, grilled chicken, matchstick carrots with chia seeds and light Catalina dressing yesterday and light balsamic vinaigrette today.  lunch062111 Yesterday I had some plain corn chips with it. Today I had a little hunk of Cabot 50% Reduced Fat Cheddar. And my snack today (yesterday I ate a really late lunch and didn’t have a snack) was a couple strawberries, blueberries and Kashi TLC Original 7 grain crackers with organic strawberry preserves.

snack-062111

No apple, but still some fruit. Below is what I noshed on a couple weekends ago at the Blues, Brews and BBQ in Allentown:made in brazil skewer

Bacon-wrapped filet mignon from Made in Brazil. YUM! So, so yum. And here is the painting my boyfriend did in his 4-1/2 hours ‘performing’ at the festival:

paint progress

final painting He’s so talented! This will be part of his gallery showing at Connexions in Easton, PA starting July 16th. This, along with all the other pieces in the gallery, will also be up for auction! Would it be wrong to bid on it because I don’t want to part with it?

xoxo

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

