//
you're reading...
yes please

Lovely Surprises

Yesterday, I had the wonderful opportunity to work from home as I attended a morning seminar within 5 minutes walk of my house and later participated in two webinars all from the comfort of my bedroom. So nice to skip the 80 mile round-trip commute and fluorescent lighting of the office. Plus, learning!

During a brief break at the morning seminar, I’d received a photo text message from a co-worker displaying the lovely floral arrangements she, I and a few of our other co-workers had been sent for Administrative Professionals’ Day.bouquet1bouquet2They are lovely and, thankfully, not dead following my absence during their delivery. Not only do I appreciate the gesture, but it feels really awesome getting flowers, mostly because I like pretty things but also because my boyfriend never buys me any. “I don’t want to buy you something dead, babe.” Yeah, that’s endearing logic, but dead or not they can be really pretty. And it feels good to get them, at least until you’re married it seems. The two married women that received flowers immediately suspected their husbands of some sort of wrongdoing.

I love my beautiful, dead flowers. xoxo

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

