//
you're reading...
exercise, food

Leading Ladies’ Lackluster Lunches

“Sometimes I pig out and I still feel great, and think, ‘That was so worth  it!’ That’s how I feel a lot of the time. I think, ‘See this little dimple of cellulite here? It was so worth it for that cookies ‘n’ cream ice cream!’ If I was stuck on a diet my whole life, I would be really miserable. I love to eat. If you can’t enjoy your life then what’s the point? You can’t torture yourself. I love Rice Krispies Treats, ice cream and frozen yogurt.” – Kim Kardashian

Part of me wants to believe her, but I don’t. I mean, except the part that cookies ‘n’ cream ice cream is worth it. Cookies ‘n’ cream ice cream is always worth it. Especially the Turkey Hill Light variety. I could probably eat that everyday.

This lady gets paid to hang out and look hot because she has neither talent nor personality. I don’t see much in the way of Rice Krispie Treats, ice cream or fro-yo in her daily diet. And, I mean not that I watch any of the Kardashian television shows [regularly anyway], but even when they are in restaurants you never see them eat. At least Amanda Seyfried was [brutally] honest about how gross her raw food diet is but she does it to maintain her skinny figure for her job. 

“It’s intense. And sort of awful. Yesterday for lunch? Spinach. Just Spinach. Spinach and some seeds…If I didn’t run and work out, there’s no way I would be this thin. But I have to stay in shape because I’m an actress. It’s f****d up and it’s twisted, but I wouldn’t get the roles otherwise. If I’d been a bit bigger, I don’t think they would have cast me for Mamma Mia!” – Amanda Seyfried

If you don’t have the pressure to stay so thin or the time to work at it, you probably won’t have a body like any of those ladies, but you’ll probably rest a little easier knowing you get to eat more than spinach and seeds for lunch. While I don’t look half as good as that picture above, I will happily be eating a quesadilla with grilled chicken, spinach and 3-cheese blend for lunch. I definitely like more than just seeds with my spinach.

xoxo

Discussion

One thought on “Leading Ladies’ Lackluster Lunches

  1. That quesadilla I just finished eating was delicious.

    Posted by someotherbetty | April 26, 2011, 7:45 pm

Leave a Reply

