//
you're reading...
food

Yum!: Lobster, Crab & Spinach Manicotti

Sunday afternoon I went out to dinner with my parents and grandparents to a restaurant in New Jersey called Tarantella. The place is notorious for ridiculously over-sized portions, unless you get a special and then it’s more normal-sized. I decided to go for a special and got the Lobster, Crab and Spinach Manicotti in a Basil and Roaster Pepper Pesto Cream Sauce. SO. GOOD.

After having had bruschetta, garlic knots and salad (all complimentary with every meal), I was already pretty full so I ate one of the three manicotti they served up. I took the rest to work for lunch the next day and it was pretty greasy once reheated. I’m hoping to figure out how to make this on my own. It’s likely not too hard, but I’m not so much for cooking. I don’t do it often enough so I don’t think I’m very skilled, but I’m hoping to nail the basil and roasted pepper pesto cream sauce. It’s too good not to.

xoxo

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

