//
you're reading...
food

Turkey Bacon Wrapped Muenster and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

I made this for dinner the other night, mostly because I can’t think of anything more delicious than melted Muenster cheese. Really.

First, I sauteed garlic in olive oil in a pan on high heat and added a handful of spinach to cook down.Next, I sprinkled five chicken breasts with salt and pepper before placing them on an aluminum foil covered baking sheet (no muss no fuss!) and layering them with Muenster and the sauteed spinach.

Once it’s all laid out, the chicken breasts need to be rolled tightly and wrapped in the uncooked bacon. My wrapping of the chicken was not so much tight so the cheese got super oozy as it baked.

After they were wrapped in the bacon, I stabbed a toothpick through each to make sure they’d behave in the oven.I served them up with some simple pasta in a bag, which I love. I’m not all the way there with my trying to be fancy cooking. One step at a time. I was happy with how this turned out, though next time I’d probably pounded the chicken a bit (I bought them thin) and would better wrap it all up so I don’t lose one delicious morsel of my Muenster.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

